I have always been a private person and over the years I've been scarred in various ways which has caused me to internalize my emotions and put this mask up for all to see. I am tired of putting up that mask, so I'm searching deep within myself to express my inner feelings.. Enjoy it and God Bless!
Sunday, September 2, 2012
Do Your Homework People!!!
I really hate when people tell me I don't feel a certain way or they're telling how I really feel or should be feeling. That is so annoying! Who are you to tell me what I am or should be feeling? You are definitely not me! who are you to judge me for my feelings? And just in case, let me be clear and say that this isn't directed to anyone in particular. Its actually directed to the multiple of people who's ignorance blinds them from being considerate of what other's are actually feeling, not what they want them to feel. For example, don't tell me that I'm not sad or mad because obviously if I'm mentioning a certain emotion its because I'm actually feeling it. Don't tell me I'm being a bad Christian for feeling depressed because there were people in the Bible who were depressed and even suicidal. And my favorite one of all, don't tell me I don't have a mental illness when I actually do have one. You may not like it , but I know what I feel and no one can tell me anything different. Why be so ignorant as to deny what clearly has existed for years and years ?!? My intention isn't to completely sound hostile or harsh, but the truth of the matter is we are in a New Age of life where education is key and there's no reason to be misjudging or misinterpreting such vital issues that we encounter day in and day out. I know many must be thinking: "Oh here she goes again!" or "Why is she always on this topic?". Honestly, its quite sad that I have to constantly revisit this issue. Like I said, Do your homework people!! And then maybe I wouldn't have to keep bringing this up. This is what I deal with every day! People who think they're helping me , but all they do is make things so much more worse. For now I'll just leave it at that..Do Your Homework!!!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)